What a Day – Time to Hit the Beach!

Days like today make me wonder why I chose a career in Human Resources. No matter what you do, someone has something negative to say. Every time you turn around, someone is trying to pass off work. You know strategically what needs to be done, and you mention it until you are blue in the face, yet no one listens until it is too late. The questions start before the day begins and your getting emailed questions long into the night.

When the days are good, they are so good and the career can be so rewarding. I get to help reshape the organization to make it better for all employees, I welcome all new employees and know everyone on a first name basis and almost everyone owes me a favor! How sweet it can be!

I suppose everyone has a bad day every now and again. But days like today make me long for the summer weather to return so I can enjoy a lazy beach day and forget all about the office.

Perhaps I’ll take a walk on the beach tonight. In the meantime, I will get by with some calming ocean blue/green? Oh let’s just call them teal nails…. (Inglot 644)
Below is a picture in direct sunlight.

This one is indoors with no flash.

Don’t forget, I will be giving away a Manicure kit once I reach 50 followers. If you’re a fellow blogger, post it on your blog, and I will give you an extra entry when the time comes!

Contest Information:http://r3daily.blogspot.com/2010/02/give-away-update.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

