Moving On Up, Or A Few Streets Over Anyway

Time for another move. Since my husband is in the military, you would think I would be used to this by now. But no matter what, it is still a pain. At least this move is just about 10 minutes away. So overall not to bad, but still a move none the less. Because my husband is in the military, we are renting, as buying doesn’t seem to make sense in this market without a guarantee of permanency.

When we moved into the house we have now, we knew it was going to be for about a year or so. The house we are currently in had a lot of issues and we knew if they couldn’t be fixed we would be moving. We have been working on this move for a few weeks now, so I have known we were moving sometime toward the end of March. Tonight I found out that we are now moving in just a few short weeks!!! End of February/beginning of March! WHAT? That is barely over two weeks notice! The tenant currently in the house doesn’t move out until the end of this week, so that gives them just over a week to get the house ready for us!

We didn’t want to move this soon, my husband is being sent TDY (Temporary Duty) for two weeks (in mid March) and that means I will be on my own just two weeks after we move. That leaves me having to figure out transporting the kids to their current school and managing my work obligations while he is gone! Nooooo! (I have already managed a move to another state, managing the family and finding a job all while he was away for a year – so what is two weeks really!) Of course we asked if they could hold the house just 2 more weeks so we could move once my husband returns and of course the answer is no.

On the upside, we will be in a better house sooner rather than later. It will fit our family size much better, so I am really excited about the move besides figuring out the school and work situation with hubby gone. So yeah – we are moving in about two weeks! I guess I better start packing!

In the meantime, since I am seeing red over the move date/school/work issue, here are a few red mani’s. Enjoy!
Superstar – Walk the Red Carpet

Essie – Love Beverly Hills



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

