My 14 Year Old Daughter Has Been Asked on Her First Date!!!

Oh my! Where did the time go? I can’t believe we are already at this point in our lives! It doesn’t feel like that long ago that she was just a baby, now she is wanting to date! AAHHHH! I wasn’t allowed to date when I was her age, so my gut is to say “No way Missy!” But the reality is I am probably just as excited for her. Would it be totally uncool of me to take a picture of her and her “boyfriend” on their first date? Please tell me it won’t be, because I so want to take a picture! So it looks like I am going to get to meet this young man this weekend, but my poor daughter, I told her she could go, but that I am going with her and I will be in the same movie theatre as her and she can feel free to sit anywhere in front of me in the theatre. I also enlisted a friend to go with me, because what fun is it totally embarrassing your daughter on her first date if someone isn’t there to witness it? Right? Actually I thought it would be worse if I brought dad and her sisters with, so I am trying to be nice by not bringing the whole family on her date.


Well since I am feeling a need to be cool – I think a cool manicure is in order. I did this one just to see how the color looks alone and layered over another polish. I actually fell in love with this manicure as it is though. Is it date night worthy? 🙂

This is China Glaze Nova alternating between being layered over black and alone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

