I Broke a Nail!

Isn’t that always the way! I would love to sit here and tell you all I broke a nail while rock climbing or something equally cool, but the truth is I broke it while pushing my chair in at a friends birthday dinner last Friday. (I put lotion on while waiting for our table and of course our table became ready as I was in mid lotion.) I tried to repair it and it worked for the week, but the break is so far down that it would be too uncomfortable to have kept my nails long with the repair. Instead I cut my nails down fairly short and yet it still isn’t low enough to where the break is. So I am going to have to keep them rather short until this break grows out. On the plus side I did say I would do a repair tutorial the next time I broke a nail, so I will do that this weekend and post it next week.

In the meantime, since my husband is sitting out back after a nice evening out and wants me to join him with a glass of wine, here is one of my favorite manicures. It is Rescue Beauty Lounge Under the Stars and that is exactly what it reminds me of. It is a perfect Navy Blue with glitter. The sparkle just shines through and it does not look like a heavy glitter polish, but more like the night sky. I love the formula on this one and the color. Just plain amazing. This is one coat and a touch up on a few more where one coat wasn’t enough, but two certainly wasn’t needed.



CONTEST UPDATE:

As of this writing I have less than 20 followers to go before giving away the manicure care kit. How exciting is that? I plan on doing something for every 50 followers until further notice. If it goes good, I will keep it up. I already have contest 2 lined up! Look for entry details once I reach 50 followers. And as always if you have any suggestions, ideas or feedback, just let me know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

