Last Chance to Enter for the Give-Away

Here is your last chance to enter the get away! 


Just 5 more hours to enter!

The polish I selected for the give-away is OPI Ink



OPI Ink is a dark purple that flashes a bit lighter with some pink & blue micro glitter throughout. 


I wanted to buy 2 of these so I could have one for myself, but they only had 1 left at ULTA. I never pay retail price if I can help it. But I needed a good purple polish and I figure everyone loves OPI, right?


Lucky me, I had a coupon for OPI and if you spent a certain $ amount on OPI you got a free mini set. I am not really a fan of applying a mini polishes, I would rather they gave 1 free full size bottle, but free is free. And as luck would have it OPI Ink was one of the mini’s! So I got to swatch it for you guys. 









Check out what else I found at Ulta!


I picked up some other polishes while I was at Ulta. I grabbed some essence and a few more Ulta brand polishes and LASplash. I’ll be swatching these over the next few weeks.

These are the LASplash I picked up:

L to R: Sparkling Lavendar, Hula Hula(more of a red creme with a hint of pink), Blowfish Purple (Swatch pic below), Tidal Wave & Blue Splash(Swatch pic below).

L to R: French Sparkle, Sparkling Rose, Blowfish Pink(more orange in real life), Terra Beach & Glitz & Berry (Swatch Pic Below)

I decided to do a few swatches tonight. It has been raining for the last few days, so these are all taken indoors. I will have to re-do these when the sun decides to make an appearance. The bottle pics are close but not 100% color accurate. The swatches are a bit better.

Here is Blowfish Purple. This is more of a hot pink color to me. It is a nice creme. All these polishes took 3 coats though. the consistency is pretty thin. When I wear them I will have to wear them with a camouflage base coat.



This is Blue Splash. This is a bright vivid blue. Almost metallic and some subtle blue shimmer.


The last one for tonight is Glitz & Berry. This is not quite red and not quite pink. It is like the glitter is suspended in a jelly polish. In real life it is very smooth. In the picture, it doesn’t look as smooth as it is in person. 




Overall I really like this polish. It retails for about $5 USD and they have them at Ulta right now for buy 1 get 1 half off. Plus if you have some coupons, it isn’t too bad. I would buy more of these in the future. What do you guys think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

