Some of the new home

I didn’t have an opportunity to post yesterday, but thought I would at least get a quick post on here tonight. I still have a ton to do in the house – but it is starting to come together.


Here are some photos of the new place. 

Here’s a view from outside. The “dust” you see in the air is the salt from the ocean. We are less than 1/2 a mile from the ocean and while you don’t see the salt air, in the mornings your cars will be coated with salt if they are not put in the garage. I have some furniture in the garage that I am either going to re-purpose or sell, so it may be a few weeks before I can get my our cars in there. 

Living room so far. The lighting that is hanging down, will be replaced soon. I love mixing new with old or rustic with elegant.  I still have some decorating to do in here, but so far so good. I made the curtains today by repurposing two curtains and putting them together. I got the idea from the hgtv.com website. 

Here’s a view from the dining area. Teeny turned her back to the camera. I guess she wasn’t up to a photo shoot tonight.

You can see here I still have a ways to go. I just got the dresser this weekend which is a 1930’s dresser that has been refinished. Ideally I want something a little longer for under the TV, but I fell in love with this dresser and had to have it. All the way to the left is part of the entry way. I am hoping to find an old table and mirror to put there. So it is pretty bare right now. I put a rustic shelving unit there for now – but there is nothing on the shelves. 

Here is the dining area and kitchen. I have to figure out what I am going to put on the walls in the dining area still. As for the counters – I hate ANYTHING on my counters. But with the space here I think I need to do something. If you have any ideas, I would love to hear them.

Dining area straight on. We haven’t hung the curtains yet. We need a special drill bit to get through the steel frame in the walls. These will have to wait until Juan gets back from CO in a few weeks. It gives me some time to figure out what to put on the walls in here. I am also looking for an old buffet table to mix with the sleek design of the table.

A better look at the kitchen area. So far I put some masks up that my uncle made and some greenery, but I have no clue what else to do in here.


So far this is where I am at. I still have bedrooms and bathrooms to go. I am hoping to have them mostly done by the end of the week and then I can continue on with the decorating. 


I took a few minutes for some swatching today and redid my mani – but I didn’t have the opportunity to give myself the type of manicure I would have liked and need. My cuticles need some serious care right now. I plan on soaking in lotion in manicure gloves overnight. Since I needed a sturdy manicure, I used glitter. Hopefully this will take me through the week.

This is Essence Go Wild with LASplash Sparkling Lavender layered over it. I was hoping for something more out of this manicure — but it will have to do. It does look better in person to me though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

