Swaptastic Spam

As you all know I recently received an amazing box of goodies through a swap. I had some time this weekend to swatch just a few of the polishes I received. Take a look!


This is Shu Uemura Tanzanite Aquarium. O M G! This polish is to die for! I don’t think I could have ever given this one up! What does this swappers stash look like if she could give this one up? I want to go to her house and play with her polishes! This color is A – Mazing! It is an eggplant purple full of rainbow glitter and while not quite holo the glitter brilliance is awesome! Anyone know where these come from and how old they are? I would love to see what else they have in their collection!




Someone left a comment wanting to know what this color was. This is Sally Hansen Bold Frost. This name fits the color perfectly. It is like a frosty blue/green color. It reminds me of the 80’s. I am not usually a frost fan – but this one is cool.


This is Revlon Chrome in Punch Chrome. I love pink polishes. I know I am probably in the minority on this one, but I admit it – I love pink polishes! This one is a wicked cool pink metallic look. It really shines like the color of the bottle, I just couldn’t quite capture it in the picture.


This is NYX Ocean. This one is a bit more green in person. It is a very pretty soft color. I am not big into visible polish lines, so I may try this over an opaque nude to see what happens. This one on me is just meh, but it looks so pretty in the bottle. Too bad!


This is another cool one. This is China Glaze Sole Searching. This is a metallic light blue with some almost duochrome pink flashing through. It didn’t flash from blue to pink like a true duochrome, but it kept hinting at the pink depending on how I moved my hand. You can see how subtle the pink flash is in these pics.




I still have a few more from this stash to try, I just ran out of time. On the other hand I need to get my act together, typing this I realize I agreed to a swap that I was suppose to send out yesterday and I totally forgot about it! I better go get that together now so I can send it with the prizes. I better go email her, so she doesn’t think I am ignoring her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

