Some of my favorite pics and a purple comparison

This is a picture I took with my phone while on a walk with my family last night. This is at a park near our home. I just thought it was too good not to share.





My daughters totally get into doing their nails and my blog. I love when they make color suggestions for what I should show you guys. Here is a pic of my 12 year old daughters nails – she was attempting marbling her nails.



Here is a picture before the marbling that I took of our two hands together. I love this picture! Like mother, like daughter.



My 10 year old daughter wanted to paint my nails and take a picture so I could show it on my blog. Here she painted my nails using Zoya Reese. No clean up before taking the picture. I love this picture because it reminds me of her doing my nails and setting up the shot and taking the picture. Too cute. 


Finally a purple comparison. I keep seeing similarly colored purples in the new collections and it seems I am always drawn to them. Initially these 4 looked to be about the same color. These photos are more color accurate on the nails to what the colors look like in the bottles in these pics. 

L to R: China Glaze Grape Pop, Ulta Celebutante, Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas & Sonia Kashuk Purple Rain



On my nails – same order as above:

Grape Pop is just a shade darker than Mismas. Celebutante & Purple Rain however are pretty similar.


Here is a side by side of Grape Pop(left) & Mismas(Right) since they are more similar to each other:

You can see that Grape Pop is not an exact dupe for Mismas, but it is definitely a cost effective alternative to get you the same effect.




Here is Celebutante(left) & Purple Rain(right) side by side since they seem to be an extremely close match:

These two are definitely a close match. Both are in about the same price range – so if you can only find one, you will be fine without the other one.


Here is a close up on each nail. This is something new I am thinking of adding to the blog. What do yu think?

Grape Pop

Celebutante


Mismas


Purple Rain


I hope you all enjoyed today’s post.

This entry was posted in China Glaze Grape Pop, Mismas, RBL, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Sonia Kashuk Purple Rain, Ulta Celebutante. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

