In Style Goes Global

Yesterday I featured a portion of an In Style Magazine readers poll. This poll actually continued with the most popular colors in some other parts of the world.

I figured since I was going to feature the colors from the U.S. poll, I would feature these as well. Here is my take on these color favorites.


 
Poland’s most popular color is Red – so here is another one of my favorite reds. Rescue Beauty Lounge Killa Red. The formula is amazing and this color is a true vivid red. 


              
 
For Greece I am showing you Essie Sole Mate. I had a bit of trouble finding this color in my stash. Would you believe this is the closest color I have to a burgundy? I used to wear dark colors like this all the time. It was my go to color. I wore this color so much, that now when I see colors like this at the store I am just not interested. I thought I have a million of those at home. Well I must have got rid of most of them in my last purge, because this is the only one I have left! 


             
Turkey loves powder pinks. This is Color Club She’s so Great. This is the perfect pink to me. A little bit powder pink or what I would call bubble gum pink . This is the perfect pink if you ask me!


             
 
Thailand loves Magenta! So do I. This is OPI Miami Beet. I can’t believe I have used as much of this color as I have. This is my favorite pedicure color. I love magentas and hot pinks on my toes. It looks great on my hands too!


        
Russia loves greens. I was surprised by this one. I don’t know why, I guess it is just based on what my image of a Russian woman. I picture someone with classic beauty, bundled in fur with great long red nails. I guess that just goes to show what happens when you base your judgements on your perceptions. But they obviously have great taste! I love green polish too! Here is Illamsqua Rampage. I had to stalk the Sephora stores for months before I finally was able to get this color. They had the tester, so I was able to try it out, but that tester just sat there for months, just mocking me. I was so happy when I was finally able to get my hands on this one! This is the perfect green.

So what is your favorite polish color?



This entry was posted in Color Club She's so Great, Essie Sole Mate, Illamsqua Rampage, OPI Miami Beat, Rescue Beauty Lounge Killa Red. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

