What a Difference a Day Makes

Yesterday was a much better day. I completely forgot it was Cinco de Mayo and that I made plans for the evening to meet up with a group of ladies for Margaritas. I wasn’t feeling to good with the sore throat and all cause I am such a baby – but I decided to make myself go. I figure it is just allergies and I have to get over it somehow right? We had such a great time last night – it was completely worth going. 


Now it is already Thursday and maybe I can chill and relax tonight? Hmm let’s see if that happens.


For today I wanted to show you all the last China Glaze I received for review. This is from last summer’s collection. It is Watermelon Rind. I passed on this last year because I wasn’t really into blue or green polishes then and it just didn’t look like something I wanted. I remember over on MUA that everyone was dying for this color, but I actually passed on the entire collection. I think I must have been the only one. Needless to say when it arrived I immediately thought this one would go to the give-away bin, since now I have several blues and greens, but my daughter fell in love with it, so we decided to try it out. I am so glad I did! 


This color took two coats and has some subtle blue shimmer throughout the polish. I was loving the subtle green and blue shimmer throughout this polish. But again I decided I needed to use Matte Magic over it. 


LOVE! O M G! This is to die for! I love this look matte! It looks like a totally different polish! What do you think? Do you like it better in the original formula or the matte version?
This entry was posted in China Glaze Watermelon Rind Matte Magic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

