Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot!!!

Phew – so much for resting last night! My daughter needs a dress for her 6th grade graduation dance and so we went shopping. I ended up grabbing the mini’s for the Shrek collection and two full size bottles. We found the cutest dress on clearance at Dillard’s for $25! WAHOO! And I found the hottest nude peep toe Jessica Simpson pumps. I have been looking for a good pair of nude peep toes. I am a bit on the tan side so any old nude wouldn’t do. And I didn’t want something totally nude – but practically nude – if that makes sense. These are patent leather, which was not originally what I wanted, but after searching for several months, once I saw these – I knew they were the ones for me!

I know this isn’t the best picture – but hey – this is a nail blog. Although I am considering sprinkling in some fashion and makeup every so often. What do you guys think? Yay or Nay? Man I really should have lightened that picture up! Sorry! Next time (if you want).

Anyway – not only are these shoes hot – but so is my manicure!!! 

I started with LA Splash Tidal Wave. This is a great almost metallic plum color. Pretty hot on it’s own, but of course that wasn’t enough for me. 



                
I layered two coats of LA Splash Sparkling Rose on top. Talk about stepping up a manicure! This definitely took it to the next level and turned this into a hot manicure! I kept getting compliments on this one all day. I don’t want to take it off! (Partially because it is so hot, partially because I am dreading the glitter removal nightmare!) What do you think of this combo? Hot right?

On a side note – my cuticles are a mess right now and they have been all week! (Could you tell? Ha!) I bought a Sally Hansen cuticle pen that is non greasy. I am using it 2 or 3 times a day and lotioning like crazy – yet – look at my cuticles. I can’t seem to get them under control. The only thing I am doing different is using this cuticle pen. Do you think it is the pen? What do you use to keep your cuticles moisturized while your at work? I don’t want to use anything greasy, which is why I grabbed this. I use to keep a cuticle oil at my desk, but it’s too greasy to use at work. I have some Mango Mend, so maybe I will switch to that and see how that works.
This entry was posted in LA Splash, Sparkling Rose, Tidal Wave. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

