Water Marbling with the OPI Shrek Collection

I have been wanting to try water marbling again for a while now. I haven’t done it in over a year, so it was rough going attempting to do this again after so long. I attempted it about a month ago with metallic polish and it was a mess, I couldn’t get it on my nails at all, so I didn’t follow through. I just wasn’t feeling it at the time I guess. Once I got the Shrek collection, I had already seen it on several blogs. I decided I would use the opportunity to showcase the collection in another marble attempt. But heck – that wasn’t enough for me, I took a video of my marbling attempt too. Want to see it? Well here it is:


OK Be kind – this was my first attempt at videoing and editing. 


I am short on time – I spent most of my morning and early afternoon on my nails and video today! YIKES! We are suppose to be going to hang out at a bar on the water that is sponsoring a fishing tournament and then get back for a BBQ later this evening and here I am messing around with all this.



And here is the end result. I need to practice the marbling a bit more – but it is so messy and time consuming. But It definitely makes for a fun manicure.




From the looks of these pictures, I have a little clean up left to do and some lint on a nail. Darn it!  So what do you think? 

OK I am off to shower and get ready for the rest of my day. Hope you all have a great weekend!
This entry was posted in Water Marble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

