I Do Not Love the Love Bugs

It is Love Bug season around here right now. Typically during this time you see these bugs flying around in abundance. Well yesterday it was like it was raining Love Bugs. It was so gross. The windsheild of my husbands car was covered by the time I got home. They were out by the hundreds of thousands. Apparently they love water and the smell of Co2 and other various gases. Since I live near the water and they are attracted to the emissions from cars, it was like a double whammy while driving yesterday. Not to mention that these bugs are apparently attracted to white and Juan’s car is white. I had to stop at the store on my way home and I was literally getting hit by these bugs as I walked and had to keep swatting them out of my way to keep them off my face. Fortunately, Juan drove my Jeep yesterday and he put it in the garage when he got home. I literally hand cleaned the bugs off my car without a hose because I refused to step foot back outside. I made him go outside and clean his own car. I have never seen anything like this. We apparently have a few weeks of this each May & September. I need to remember this so I plan my vacations around this time.
                    
                            Two Love Bugs Mating           The grill of Juan’s car after my drive home

Is that what you thought a Love Bug would look like? I always imagined something cute like a lady bug. Not this ugly fly hybrid! Anyway – enough of the disgustingness. Let’s get on to some happy fun. I have no polish that goes with a Love Bug. Or at least a real Love Bug. But how about a polish that reminds most people of love? A red creme. This is Nails Inc Eccleston Mews. I received this in a swap. I love red polish. To me it is just such a classic color. I don’t think I could ever get sick of it. This one applied great. Perfect in two coats. I would love to try more polishes from this line. Hopefully I will be able to get my hands on some more in the future. (By the way I switched to Mango Mend and look at my cuticles!!! Perfect! I didn’t even do a mani or cuticle cleaning before swatching this week!)

This entry was posted in Nails Inc Eccleston Mews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

