Zoya Marry & Brizia

I wasn’t sure if I would share this story on here, but in the end I decided I would. I think it is such a great story and says a lot about Zoya and what an amazing company they are.


My oldest Daughter was watching Wizards of Waverly Place (a show on the Disney channel here) last week with her sisters. I was in the other room and she immediately called me in to the room to show me that there was a Zoya bottle of polish on the show. She yelled to me: “Ma! Come here – there is a bottle of Zoya polish on Wizards of Waverly Place!” Of course I come to the room and she excitedly rewinds it for me to show me. She was even more excited that she knew what brand it was based on the shape of the bottle. Yes it seems my nail obsession has infected my household. I don’t have many Zoya polishes, but love all the ones I have. Actually it is the brand I get the most compliments on now that I think of it.  Fortunately thanks to the exchange 15 bottles will be mine real soon. I am anxiously waiting!


Anyway, back to my daughter’s story. I tweeted about my daughter being excited that she recognized the bottle of polish. Would you believe that I received an email from Zoya offering to send my daughter a bottle of polish for free for recognizing the bottle on TV? Never in a million years would I have expected that! I was so surprised. And my daughter is so excited! She emailed them last night what color she wants. She told me it was a toss up between two colors. I wonder which one she picked? I guess we will let that be a surprise for now – I do know that it was a glittery green one since both colors she was looking at were glittery and green. So let’s see.


Isn’t that a cool story? I can’t believe Zoya would do something that would make a 14 year old girl so happy. It is a small thing, but I bet they now have a customer for life! They already have me and now they have my daughter. I think that just speaks volumes for Zoya.

So of course that means today’s manicure is a Zoya manicure! There is a local salon that carries Zoya. Unfortunately their grand Zoya display is only half way filled and mainly with nudes, pinks and reds. Zoya if you are reading this – please get more polish to Kaliana’s Day Spa in Indian Harbor Beach, FL. They selection is suffering!

There were two bottles I instantly knew I had to have though. One of them was Marry. I didn’t know what to expect from this bottle. I couldn’t tell if it was going to be dark or light. But it was just so pretty. It applied lighter than the bottle and it is still so pretty. It is not quite a burgandy and not quite a pink. This is only two coats, I probably could have used a third, but I was in a hurry. And this is with no clean up – I need a new clean up brush, so all my mani’s this week will be without clean up until I go get a new brush.

The other bottle I grabbed was Brizia. This is such a prettytaupish nude with  grey/blue shimmer. I have to admit, this one was so pretty in the bottle, I avoided trying it because I was afraid I was going to be disappointed with it. I was actually quite happy with it. I can’t wait to wear it for a manicure.
These polishes just made me that much more antsy for my Zoya polishes from the exchange to get here!
I know that this has been a long post – but I just wanted to remind you guys to vote if you haven’t already on whether I should get a Minx Manicure or a Shellac Pedicure. (I just realized if the pedi wins – I have to post pics of my feet!)
This entry was posted in Zoya Marry Brizia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

