Sex and the City 2 Inspired Nails (with tutorial)

I went to see SATC2 with the girls this weekend and I could not get over Samantha’s nails. She had various Minx manicures throughout the film, which I am still dying to try, but she also had some blinged out nails too. If I remember correctly, she had her nails painted blue, with the tips in black in an upside V shape. She then had these tiny gold balls outlining the tips and a gem in the middle of each nail. Around the gem there were more gold balls creating an intricate design on all of her nails. I knew I would have to try this for my blog as soon as I saw them. I searched online for a picture of her nails in the movie and all I could find was the Minx manicure version. If you saw the movie, you know which manicure I am talking about. For those of you who have not seen the movie, hopefully my description makes sense. (I broke my middle nail – so I had to tip it.) 😦

I didn’t want to do an exact duplicate to her nails, so I chose a more sheer color for my base color and then I did purple tips. I did the gold balls which are actually called “Sprinkles” along the tips and then I added some bling just to one finger. Of course I put together a video how to so you can see how I did it. I am really liking these. I feel re-inspired to do more nail art!

Tutorial






This entry was posted in Sex and the City Inspired Nails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

