It’s time for some Zoya’s

As many of you know I received my Zoya polish exchange not too long ago. I swatched them all this weekend and wanted to show you two today. I really love these two colors. I just couldn’t get over how much I liked them. They were amazing!



This is Zoya Robyn. This one was fully opaque in two coats and it was a little thick. I think I could have gone a little thinner in my application. This color is a brilliant blue that leans just ever so slightly with an aqua tinge. I couldn’t quite capture it in these photos, but you can get a good idea of the color. I didn’t want to take this one off. But I had more swatching to do, so off it came.

But then I tried this one on


                
Zoya Mimi. This is a deep purple with a bit of pink shimmer running through it. You can only see the pink shimmer when the sun is hitting the polish directly. You can see that in the second picture. This was just another one that I swatched and didn’t want to take off. This was three coats. As you can see in the first picture, it still seems a bit sheer. In person it looked completely opaque, but obviously I could have gone with another coat here. 

I bet you are wondering which one made it to be my mani for the week! Well I am not saying for now. But once I show it on here I will let you know it was my choice. I will however give you a hint…the one I chose to wear, I chose solely on the name and for no other reason. Does that qualify as a hint? HA! 
This entry was posted in Mimi, Robyn, Zoya. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

