No More War or Diarrhea Do Do?

I received RBL’s No More War in the mail yesterday. As I opened the package, my 10 yr old daughter exclaimed “What’s that one called? Diarrhea do do?” I couldn’t stop laughing! Talk about saying the first thing that comes to your head. I know this color is a love it or hate it color – but um, really? I debated on sharing her sentiments, and in the end decided, it was just too funny not to share.


Now let me just say the first time around, I passed on this one. I just wasn’t sure that this was one I could pull off. But then when it sold out – I was bummed that I would never know. So when it came back, I decided to order it. I can’t say I was excitedly waiting the color. More than anything I was curious. So yup, I spent $25.50(includes shipping charge) to cure my curiosity! Crazy right? 

At first I wasn’t sure what I felt. My first reaction was “yuck!” then after applying it and letting it dry, I thought “Hmmm, I kind of like this.” Then I started looking through my Bazaar magazine and while flipping through the pages, I thought, “Wow I am REALLY liking this. It is so unique and different. And it is kind of edgy and cool.” and then I came to an article showcasing the upcoming fall fashions and many are army green and I thought – “Well heck – I just might be ahead of the trend for once!” Ha!

Direct Sunlight

This took two coats to be opaque. I was actually surprised by that. I was expecting the typical one coat coverage with this one. But it was actually quite streaky until I applied the second coat. Once I put the second coat on, it evened out and looked amazing. This is dry and without a topcoat. RBL delivered on top quality shine like you would expect.
Inside

Indirect Sunlight

   
                                                   Outside                                      Inside

But while I was really starting to dig this color, I just couldn’t get out of my head that this would look amazing with a special topcoat! I never leave well enough alone! But let me just say that I think I got it just right this time. I topped it with Sally Hansen’s Hidden Treasure. This combination is DIVINE! 
                                                                               
 
Look how it brings out the colors in Hidden Treasure! I think I just passed out! 

So what do you think? Are you one of the ones who loves No More War or are you in agreement with my daughter – it’s Diarrhea do do? What about with the addition of Hidden Treasure? Are you not dying yet?
This entry was posted in Rescue Beauty Lounge RBL No More War, Sally Hasen Hidden Treasure. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

